Notifying Reps of Past Clients
1.) People are not getting notifications when clients leave or drop product/service.
2.) People are not able to re-sell past clients as they are unaware they lose a client.
3.) People are forgetting to follow-up with past clients.
How Blitz Allows for Notifying Reps of Past Clients
Blitz is a systems that is always notifying reps of past clients which allows:
1.) The rep can elect to get an email update when a client cancels or terminates product/or service.
2.) The reps are able to immediately reach back out to get the client back onto the product or service.
3.) The rep and company can re-target the past clients right away.
5.) No past clients get neglected as reps are aware and able to act right away.